weekend thoughts in Second 1st

  • Oct. 25, 2021, 7:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weekend went.... okayish.... we are not working export on Sunday afternoon every week till further notice AND OT Mondays till the end of November. They anticipate 300 new storage bins then and supposedly the OT will stop then. Working in export doing a job that makes me dizzy after 20 mins for 4-5 hours..... I called out today. Still feeling nauseas and a headache that will easily go too far. I’ve taken 1 migraine med that has seemingly overlooked my current state..... so I’ll take a second one and nap after the 7am MTurk work. It’s 6:13 now.... so I thought I’d stop in.

Dishes and laundry will wait till after the nap..... think I’ll crochet a bit to pass time till the 7am work. Also, should choose the next pokemon.... probably Geodude if I base it on colors I already have. Starting to think about a printable list so I can cross off the ones I’ve done.

Crazy thing happened this week.... apparently a long time reader here knows the Gamestop employee I mentioned a few entries back. I seriously never thought that would happen. Though I don’t know why I never thought that would happen. The reader and I live decently geographically close and it’s always been a possibility. I mean I once met a guy online who lived 3 doors down from my house. Randy (the ex-husband), though I met him online, I’d worked at his closest WalMart at the time and we could have easily met (and told people we had) there. Sometimes the WWW is just not as big as we think it is? ..... I find it funny because I’m positive the reader and I were friends before I moved here..... either way..... has me thinking…

In this particular case no one will get hurt. I’m not about to go talk about my readers diary entries to the GameStop guy. I do wanna be like “hey I know someone you know and we met in the strangest way long before I met you and we just realized it because I offhandedly mentioned you in an entry.”.... Then again “Why you talkin bout me”.... isn’t something I can answer because I just blah blah blah my way through entries sometimes.... I don’t want to be like “Because your mom died and you weren’t at work when we expected you to be”..... It’s just a strange thing I want to share ya know.... I’ll figure it out… it’s not as big a deal as I feel like it is this moment.

Anyways, I understand why people say … like R instead of Rocky.... or W for William.... and someone could easily find me.... I think I’ve even posted pictures of my house on here when we pulled the rubbage bushes out of the front yard.... I mean I dox myself all the time.... so I have reason to worry about it? I don’t think I do.... but maybe I need to be more… cautious? hold cards a little closer? It’s a strange thought to me… I’ve always been an open book.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.