I Live Alone in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Oct. 20, 2021, 1:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sit and stare watching my world crumble
A blank sheet waiting for the notes
Once they’re written I’m hid between them
The silence I keep misunderstood as humble

I’m looking right at you and my mind is singing
Longing for a response you will I’m sure
But you pass right by with nothing to offer
I will slip away and continue dreaming

I am surrounded but I’m not around
In this big ole house we built from the ground
Once filled with love strong enough to keep us
But now
I live alone - in a house full of people

Maybe it’s me but it feels like I try
I hold tight to a past where I’m free
It seems there’s a change we both must face
But it hurts for sure I can’t deny

I am surrounded but I’m not around
In this big ole house we built from the ground
Once filled with love strong enough to keep us
But now
I live alone - in a house full of people

I would tell you how I feel
But I don’t think you can hear me
There an empty space between us
I live alone - in a house full of people.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.