Ghost booking in Vulnerability

  • Oct. 19, 2021, 7:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent all day being anxious about my dentist appointment (as I always do) and went to gym early so I could try and calm myself down a little, and went to my appointment. There was a girl already seated in there, but I assume she was waiting for someone?

Well turns out they fucking didn’t even have my appointment in the system. First I was asked, “Donald? Are you Donald?” and when I said no, the receptionist asked if we were together. Again, I said “No”
Then I was asked, “Do you have an appointment?”
“Yes, 3:45.”
I was starting to get heightened. She asked my name and when I told her, she looked confused at her screen. “Noooooo” she said, shaking her head.
I burst out a little more than I usually would,
“Are you serious!!?” I exclaimed.
“You were last here last Wednesday?”
“Yes!”, when I booked the fucking appointment for today!

The actual dentist came out (probably in the middle of a client when he heard my outburst) and looked on the system, saying, “Something must have happened.”
I said, “She even wrote it on a card for me!” I exclaimed. Of course I couldn’t show the card, as I hadn’t brought it with me. I feel like bringing it in to show tomorrow and demand an explanation for wasting my time.
Anyway, he gave me an option of booking in for 8:30am or 3pm tomorrow. I’ve gone with 3pm even though I was furious. And now I’ll have another day of being fucking anxious. I just thought it was SO unprofessional. The way how STUPID those receptionists made me feel today. The dentist himself was so lovely (and cute, as he is) and even made a joke about telling me about more stories tomorrow (not that I have any because last week was actually a normal week compared to the shit-show a fortnight ago, so I’m going to be annoyed and boring tomorrow), but I was so mad I stormed out and let the door slam behind me.

GAH. I’m still going to be in a mood tomorrow.


Last updated October 19, 2021


Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll October 19, 2021

hugs I hate going to the dentist too. The last time I went, they extracted a tooth! The house dental hygienist comes tomorrow and I'm not looking forward to that bcI have a bad molar that she no doubt will comment on... argh!!!

s.q.u.e.a.k October 19, 2021

I'm so over due for a dentist appointment. I've put off my two root canals for so long I'm sure they won't even be able to do them and they'll have to get pulled out 😭 biggest fear! Yuck.

KissOfLife! s.q.u.e.a.k ⋅ October 20, 2021

Oh the good ol' root canal - I've had a few of them! One of them failed too so I ended up having to get that tooth removed, but thankfully it just just one of the non-important ones up the back lol. Even if they do remove have to remove important teeth, they can replace them these days :)
I agree - dentists are scary but I figure teeth are kinda important.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.