loaf of bread, container of milk, and a stick of butter in Second 1st

  • Oct. 19, 2021, 7:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, did everything I set out to do and some… pictures of the dress in previous entry.... if you haven’t looked and guessed which one has the shapewear go no further and go look. Just a fun little bit for everyone.... answer will be mentioned at the end of this entry......

Rocky called while I was browsing music again.... I don’t ever go to target alone in the morning but both the times I have he’s called while I was checking out CD’s ..... odd timing because he never gets up that early.... except he did at least twice lol....

Got what I needed and got on with my day. I also bought the latest Halsey CD.... because why not.... if you weren’t aware (some of you might be) My birthday is tomorrow … surely it’s okay to buy myself a few little things right? I mean bills will still get paid and be there come Friday when I get paid.... shrugs

I also pre-ordered the new Adele CD this morning.... and now I must stop lol not everything can be a “birthday gift to myself” lol....

We went to GameStop yesterday … Rocky had seen a game he wanted to pre-order.... and the last time we went we found our fave employee was out because his mom had passed away so we wanted to go by and offer condolence. He (Willy) ended up telling us that the girl who told on him was moving to Colorado Springs. I told him a few bits about the area. I do miss my short time there but.... only for the moments.... like walking to a bagel shop on a cool November day or driving down a main road with Pikes Peak in the distance casting a purple outline in the sky. Gorgeous. Wish I’d taken more time while I was there to take pictures and go places.... but what ya gonna do.... I thought I was staying forever.....

Moving on.... I bought myself a game for my switch lite.... I hate that I did it lol.... look it’s a problem okay. I like games, I do.... I just hate that they are unproductive and take up soooo much time. So, yesterday after meeting my MTurk goal I started playing Stardew Valley, and played till I went to bed.... about an hour and a half....

I didn’t eat dinner last night because for lunch we had my birthday food of choice. I always get the Ultimate Feast at Red Lobster for my birthday meal and because of Meniere’s disease we decided to eat it on Monday, that way if there are any adverse effects they should pass before the weekend.

Did I mention Eddie’s car is down. Eddie is the odd neighbor that Rocky has made a friend out of. His vehicle is down and Rocky’s told him “If you need anything like a ride to the grocery store or to get parts, or to look at a new vehicle or anything let us know. We are off Monday-Thursday” Eddie insists he doesn’t need it but once every other week or so he has Rocky run him to the bank. Thursday, I think, he’d asked if I had some butter he could get from me.... then yesterday he needed flour and 1 egg. Luckily, I had all he needed.... he’d taken the last egg BUT groceries are today..... he insists he doesn’t need to go ..... shrugs the offer stands anyway.....

Just decided the title and… it’s from an episode of Sesame Street from my early childhood. This kid is skipping off to the store with this short list and gets it all mixed up. Loaf of butter, container of bread, stick of milk. I must have thought that was real funny as a kid to remember it some 30+ years later lol

Today, we have groceries to get, my Mturk goal to make, work on beedrill, and in the afternoon when it’s all over play Stardew. I’m going to really work on not getting obsessed and throwing out my list to play video games..... Last month my take from MTurk was $100.... because I spent too much time playing that other game.... and nothing to show for it smh I mean I beat the game but who cares.... would have rather made an A/C payment with MTurk money instead.... Seriously.... but obviously .... which is more impressive from the outside? A) Paid a 6,100 loan in less than 18 months because I contributed money I earned taking surveys and doing mini jobs on the internet with my days off OR B) I beat a video game based on typing skills that I didn’t actually even use because I figured out how to do it with the mouse instead. ....... A)internet monies or B) married the NPC of my dreams in Stardew Valley..... lol Yeah....

Can’t think of anything else right now so.... OH yeah lol.... the dress in the previous entry, believe it of not it’s the right one.... hate them both though lol. Also.... the other side of the dress has a lit up the side.... how the hell do you sit in these things without exposing your “secrets” lol I hate dresses.....


Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll October 19, 2021

Happy Birthday! <3 I love the popcorn shrimp at RL. So effin good. I love Stardew Valley but the next thing I'm saving up is for Brilliant Diamond!

JHkerriokey Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll ⋅ October 19, 2021

Pokemon! So I don't really play but they are all so adorable I've been crocheting Gen 1... it's going to take forever. lol Thanks for the birthday wish :) I'm a huge Lobster fan. I pig out big time at RL so we only go for my birthday and our Anniversary.... which we didn't do this last year because he wasn't working.... so expensive

Sammy the Spooky Cemetery Doll JHkerriokey ⋅ October 19, 2021

Yepp. I have all the 3DS old skool games, and I have Sword and Lets Go Eevee for the switch. :D I love most seafood (except for crab) so.. :)

Hotaru October 19, 2021

I got sucked into Fallout 4 on my husband’s new PS5. He should have taken it straight downstairs, but he decided to try it on the tv upstairs. So now he has to fight me to play his new toy.

JHkerriokey Hotaru ⋅ October 19, 2021

After certain bills are taken care of as a prize for completing x he wants a new TV, then I get the one in the living room now and system of choice. However, I'm not huge on games. I hate wasting time like that really. Games are fun though, lol, it's an internal argument.

Hotaru JHkerriokey ⋅ October 19, 2021 (edited October 19, 2021)

Edited

Funny story. The tv we have upstairs we got for free. We had bought a tv at an open box sale at best buy for super cheap. We bought the geek squad warranty. The tv messed up, it has a couple of lines on the display. They couldn’t fix it and couldn’t give us a replacement so they gave us a giftcard for the original purchase price. They were going to pick up the “broken” tv for recycling but hubby convinced them to let us keep it. We bought a slightly smaller tv for upstairs with the giftcard and moved the “broken” tv downstairs. The lines bother me, but he doesn’t mind them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.