listening for art in growing pains

  • Oct. 18, 2021, 1:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I love those shades of blue and the gold and the roots and the clouds
eggshell sheen, marshmallow white
I am learning how to hear. I really feel that I am learning how to hear the answers in this deep void well
The trick is, don’t look too hard. unfocus your eyes if that helps
the way to ground, is to feel. but don’t get swept up in the feeling. if it helps (it usually does), hug yourself while you feel
for me, answers often come in imaginary images, and somatic feelings. not so much words. we’re trained to look for a neat sound-byte and to dismiss anything that does not come in a vocab word. the truest answers can’t be caught by these rigid “words”
at least they don’t come in them. part of the human experience, and joy, is to find ways to represent them to each other
i want my life to be art
of course every life is art, my life is art no matter what


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.