We require regeneration. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 15, 2021, 9:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You really should be able to call out due to depression, but well. Mental sickness doesn’t show all that well.

Well. Not usually. I’m pretty easy to read; when I’m sad, it really REALLY shows visually.

Bad news is I puked twice this morning. Good news is that clears my conscience. I’m a terrible liar and I have never pulled the “I am sick” when calling out.

I think I have been pushing myself really really hard. If gym addiction is a thing, I had it. Hit a crescendo this past week. (I haven’t lifted this week.) I was running tight on the sleep. I wasn’t relaxing-relaxing.

Here’s hoping this just lasts the day and I sleep well tonight. Because I barely slept last night. Insomnia sick sadness sucks. (Say that ten times fast.)

Ah, I love that joke that if being gay were a disease, you could just call out gay. “Yeah, sorry, can’t come in. Still have a raging case of teh gayz.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.