shed/mower preliminary thoughts in Second 1st

  • Oct. 12, 2021, 4:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3:12am.... I’ve been up about 30 mins already… no reason … just up....

I don’t have any real plans today, maybe groceries.... I made Rocky some cookies and when I went to make some without chocolate or peanut butter (both of which may induce a migraine) I found that I was out of butter :(. So we ran to the store and got just the butter. Then however, the recipe calls for room temperature butter and you have to cream the stuff first (with the sugar, egg, and vanilla) so I figure the temp may matter..... or I was just being lazy.... either way I didn’t make myself cookies.... and because it will involve noise I’ll wait till Rocky gets up.... then he’ll want to head out.... I’ll be tired after groceries and I won’t do it today.... lol likely....

I spent some time yesterday looking up our options after we get a new mower.... and looking at mowers.... There’s only a few mows left in the season (according to Todd). If All goes as planned we will be considering a 0 turn in the spring. Financing at Lowe’s would allow for payments of like 50-115 depending on what kind we get.... but I don’t want to get one if we are just going to leave it to the elements.... Id rather get the one rider we have fixed.... but as you see we just went a whole year without doing that.... so then on top of that we need to get a shed to put it in. Ultimately we want a 2 car garage.... but…there is far to much to do before then. There should be no skips that big in the priority list.... For some reason I’d thought a covered trailer was a good idea but I sat down to price check and.... $3000-7,000..... so the other option is 400-800 for a shed to house the mower.... we do have a shed but … not long after we first moved in Rocky’s friend Joseph convinced him to make some kinda napalm using a barrel, diesel fuel and styrofoam (which he has done nothing with). Joseph worked at Goodwill and would bring tons of the stuff over and rather than use it or toss it Rocky accumulated it.... The shed is being taken over by foliage and Rocky has not kept it clean. He swears if we get a new one he’ll tear down the old and be rid of it’s contents.... we will see.... the roof leaks so either way I’m not wanting to put the theoretical brand new 0 turn in it IF it were big enough.... Ultimately though getting a shed big enough for all the outdoor gear kind a puts off the garage so we will have to talk about that..... later.

Alright.... nothing good can come from me sitting here.... unless I were to get sleepy and go back to bed… that would be nice… but alas I shall just get started with my day.... here’s a fun thing.... I cleared out my emails (2) and and unsubscribing from junk mail.... I mean maybe not as fun as it sounds but soon I’ll have 2 good emails again lol woot. Right moving on.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.