the weekend in Second 1st

  • Oct. 11, 2021, 7:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’d called out Friday.... slept till 9 after Rocky left and went to bed at 5:30. Migraine… though I think I just call everything that now.... the dizziness, tiredness, headache. I can’t tell anymore… if I ever could… Saturday was rough but I made it. Was luck enough to be put on line 1. It’s orientated where the loudest parts are on the side of my deaf ear and I’m an island, no one comes over there unless they have to. Sunday I was on 2 and there was training for Export to be done but we sill managed to get out at 5:15. I’d gotten a bit dizzy while training so I’m really hopeful we never actually end up doing Export on weekend days. Weekend nights start the 25th. We were told OT would be in mass effect from then till the new year. Every shift is going to be “short staffed” ..... and all I can think is why wait till the new year to hire people? I never understand.... hire now… training + some OT.... but we will see how much I have to do OT most weeks I barely make it the 3 days.... and as you may recall doing 4 days a week had me out once a week every week and sometimes twice.... so…

The usual today.... however, I’ve beaten that video game :) and have no interest in playing it anymore.... so I’ll be working on Beedrill as soon as the sun comes through the window enough to give good lighting without having to turn on the light....

I’ve been thinking about making some cookies.... a few weeks back I made Rocky some of those no bake oatmeal “cookies” they are his favorite and he usually just buys some from the store but they’ve not had any for awhile.... anyways… I should probably make some more.... also told him I’d start making sweet tea because he keeps buying in by the gallon…but I’ve got to actually get tea lol.... of course I’ll make it and he won’t drink it.... I’d bet that after a month he stops.

I need to pay the bills today…dishes, laundry.... beedrill, make cookies? .... things always change when Rocky gets up and decides what he wants to do today. Medical bills are finally rolling it.... of course they are … I’d reached the deductible so of course now that those visits I’d had months ago would have been free… now the bills for those visits come in… the deductible is paid but the bills for those bills that allowed the deductible to be paid are not.... insurance is so dumb.... I sent Vandy another $50 and put another $100 back in the e-fund.... I’d been lax on working on MTurk this past month and that garnered only $100 that should deposit soon.... I’ll hmmm and hawww over where to put it.... I want to put it on the A/C because I feel that the sooner it’s done the sooner Rocky can help me with the other goals that need to be met before the end of May. It’s just as simple the other way though.... If I manage to pay off the medical bills and fund the e-fund before he finished the A/C on his own then I can help him....... none of this is interesting lol

Time to move on with my day.... It’s already 6:20 and I haven’t had breakfast yet.... and it’s Monday.... so coffee? mmmm sounds great.... and with no plans to leave the house so far it’s won’t matter much if I’m a bit dizzy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.