Ass Days. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Oct. 9, 2021, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m baffled by bros who only hit legs once a week. Just. How? To strawman argument, they’ll complain that leg day is difficult.

Well, it is.

But, it gets easier with frequency. No, really. I squat 2x a week, and deadlift 1x a week, (3x “leg days” a week), and my recovery rate is through the roof right now. Soreness? Nope. Gainz? Yup.

Sure, I walk a little funny after heavy lifts, but I can’t remember the last time I walked funny out of the gym. If you’re limping home, you’re simply not hitting your legs frequently enough.

For lack of a better term, it’s strength-endurance. It’s lifting a load, and your body recovering from it within a few minutes. It’s the anaerobic pathways of the cardiovascular system. I lead today with five sets of squats, did a bunch of other shit, and finished with 5+ sets of leg press. Tired? Not entirely. Destroyed? Nope.

alt text

A nice ass: you are what you eat.


Gotta get ready for work. Live long and squat; see you sto’vo’kor.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.