Facebook post to triggered memory in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Oct. 9, 2021, 7:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saw a Facebook post that triggered a memory. Ever have one of those that used to upset you or make you angry, but now just seems like a bad movie scene - no emotions at all? Here’s one..

The post said: I was once late for football practice and had to run laps - my dad was the coach and he drove me to practice.

My freshman year of community college I had a 10pm curfew even though I worked at job that would put me coming home around 1030pm. My stepdad would stand in the doorway to make sure I heard the door lock so he could yell - curfew is 10!! A few times I was able to sneak into my sister’s window until she was grounded for it.. he and my mom fought when she’d let me in. Several times I would crash at a friend’s house. Then, there was the times I would drive around with my heat on as high as I could get it and sleep in my truck. Yeah, several times I was ‘that guy’ that came to school and work the next day in the same clothes.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.