Old Leather in Hello

  • Oct. 6, 2021, 1:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m worn out. Running the cradle channels isn’t bad but repetitive. Load part, machine, blow of excess coolant/chips and unload, take the 90 and thoroughly sand edges down. Between the combination wrench and the 90 my hand hurts. My shoulders and biceps have a nice burn from the constant lifting. Not much weight but when you do it a bunch of times in ten hours you start to feel it.

I listened to the entire history of Knights of the Old Republic from Star Wars on YouTube tonight. Now, I think I have to reread two of the books ‘cause I had no real clue who the characters were. I’m sick of the same playlist every night.

Any suggestions on cool channels? I’m open to anything.

Time for some muscle relaxers and reruns.


Down the rabbit hole... October 07, 2021

I like watching Bailey sarian... I think that's how it's spelled.

Ferret Mom October 10, 2021

Gotta love manual labor, huh?

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ October 12, 2021

Eh. Tonight I'm loading parts into a basket and dunking them in a chemical bath. I am tired!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.