worry=good at something, sounds magical in Second 1st

  • Oct. 4, 2021, 6:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That was something I messaged to Destiny this morning. I’d run over the current things standing in the way of getting my plane ticket for the wedding in response she’d said “you are so organized with your money” .... I don’t see it that way. I am soo worried about not being able to show up to her wedding because of this damn A/C we needed..... I just want to figure out how to make it go away faster lol.

I dropped $1000 on it yesterday. After we’d been paid this week but before I got to spend any of it on anything else. So now there is no way we should end up with a 24% interest rate as long as we make the monthly payments we have been. Then… the sleep doc bills came in and that’s another $1000. I’m going to be giving them like $50 a month (or weekly depending on situation at the time) till the A/C is paid off. Then it’s stockpile for the trip and put what we can back in the E-fund. I super hate that little over a year ago that was at $2000 and now it’s like $300...... it’s okay though.... just move forward.... with Rocky working we will eventually get there.

I’d talked about buying a mattress for Destiny’s basement to save on hotel cost and a friend here asked about an air mattress. I dug only slightly deeper in myself..... it’s not Rocky’s back… it’s because I’m fat really. Before I’d been sick with CoVid I was 320. The average weight limit for a queen sized mattress is 600.... Rocky is 280.... it makes me extremely nervous to think if one of us rolls over in the middle of the night and lands hard it would pop. Then, we need to consider ones that are built for bigger people. Keeping that in mind there is at least 1 that would handle up to 750 but you’d need to add air ever 24 hours and I’d still have that stupid “It’s going to pop.” worry..... so there’s that.... Rocky has agreed on a queen sized for the trip so that Destiny can use it if she wants when the trip is over as she already has a Queen sized bed/frame.... and a spare frame that is Queen sized if she gets her frame fixed anyway..... I honestly felt like that needed a better answer....

Rocky got another paper check. Something is wrong with the info they have… but no one currently knows what it is so it’s hard to figure out how to fix it?....Just delete is all and start over.... wtf?!?! We will go to the bank this morning.... which I need to do anyway because I got a new bank card in the mail I need to activate and make sure the other is cut off.... then have them shred the previous card.

I need to call the dermatologist because I can’t find the appointment.... and I’m booked heavy this week :( and am afraid I overbooked Thursday. Which I did anyway because I’ve got to get imaging done of my teeth at 9 and Chiro at 10..... I need to call Chiro today too .... see if I can push it to 10:30. However, it’s 6:38am and no one is going to answer that early.

I got an order for a baby yoda plushie we’d gotten on a pallet. So I’ll need to run by the post office because he’s a tad big for the mailbox.

So today it’s laundry (1/2 in drier now), dishes, MTurk as much as I can, bank, post, hopefully work on beedrill, probably abandon anything else for a video game. I think I’m gonna make a coffee.....that I shouldn’t have....

Time to get moving....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.