1th in A Nice Dream On Elm Street

  • Oct. 1, 2021, 4:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Jesus h christmas it’s eye opening (and ear opening) to hear my dad. To hear both my parents like this actually.
He’s basically fried his brain with dope and is convinced “they’re” after him.
Everywhere. They’re everywhere.
He sounds like a grown child with this “No, no, don’t say that” stuff when my mom mentions what challenges and road blocks he has to get over.
All he has to do is stay faithful to this medicine. I can hear the hurt in his voice when he says “I’m trying!” But I also hear the sheer terror and utterly rigid tone when he whispers “They’re out there.”
Anyway, yeah I’m over here at the house with them. I wanted to stay here the last month or so before it actually sells.
Love you, be good.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.