Cookie Monster. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 1, 2021, 8:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m up 7 lbs from last month.

alt text

Concurrent with tracking when I get up and go to sleep, I weigh myself before bed, and first thing when I get up. It’s so fascinating how you can lose two pounds just by SLEEPING.

Anyway, I have a sugar issue. I miss when I could just ration cookies. I’m actually out, and given that it’s a “new month”, it might be a good time to start not gorging myself before bed. It’s almost always right before bed. Two cookies are 140 calories. I usually eat eight. If I do that daily, that’s 1,120 calories. Across a month, that comes out to 4.8 lbs potentially gained. (Assuming 3500 calories ~ 1 lb.)

It’s not everything, but I should moderate such excess if I want a chance at getting this visceral fat in the future.

I will note that I have been ridiculously hungry throughout the day. Sometimes I wonder if my hunger shut-of mechanism is wonky. I will eat (an actual, healthy meal), feel physically distended, and STILL feel both hungry and thirsty. I’ve been assuming that it’s my metabolism going through the roof.

Well, I AM lifting six days a week for around 90 minutes, sometimes more, per session. I can’t downplay that. So, while there is efficacy to “making sure I get enough protein”, duh, cookies and chocolate aren’t contributing to that goal.

I’d love to track days when I eat my damn broccoli, ha ha, but one goal at a time. Specific, measurable, achievable, reasonable, time-sensitive. I think that’s what SMART stands for. Before I can drop weight, I should at least figure out what will have me “maintaining” my weight.

And yes, the scale isn’t everything, body composition yadda yadda.

But gosh, dropping fat is masochistic work. I’d like to not add more effort to that endeavor when the time comes.


Also, dropping weight will make chins and dips easier. : D I may never be a twink again, but maybe I can try to be a twunk.

(Twunk is an emerging term. Portmanteau of “twink” and “hunk”, meaning slender but muscular. From the back, I STILL have a v-taper waist.)

alt text

Well, maybe not. Backies are difficult at times. (Back selfies.)


gattaca October 01, 2021

Nice ass. ;-)

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ October 01, 2021

The one time I'm not focusing on my ass it looks legit good. Go figure.

PepperGrape October 03, 2021

I like your underoos.

Timmy™ PepperGrape ⋅ October 03, 2021

Oldies but goodies. Got them at Kohl's years ago.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.