Child Support. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Sept. 30, 2021, 3:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I never did get ahold of my caseworker so I emailed my old one and then the supervisor called me. Evidently, he has another 14 months of non-payment unless I heard wrong. They may put him in court but if decides not to work then it’s oh well. I got this news and didn’t get mad or anything because I’m just so used to it. I am honestly thinking about just trying to get full custody in June of 2022 and just let him off the hook completely. I know I’ll probably never see a fucking dime of CS again, he refuses to be a parent so I need to just let him be a piece of shit and not worry about it anymore.

It was mentioned that they may put him in court but if he chooses not to work than he doesn’t have to. I’ve seen women spend thousands to hire a lawyer but if they don’t want to work there is no one to force them. I’m going to chalk it all up to a lost cause but I want him to stay the fuck away from us. I’m sick of this guy just showing up whenever he wants and it’s always about him or trying to have conflict with me anyway so he best stay the fuck away from my house or I’ll get another protection order against him.

I know that I’ve definitely grown because I heard this news and I didn’t get mad and put my fist through a wall, I didn’t cry, and it’s not ruining my day. I just hope that at some point in this lifetime he’s going to be held accountable and if not, I’m going to continue providing for my daughter and getting myself back on track. Be careful who you have kids with everyone because I never thought I would be in this situation and now I’m powerless to change anything. I can’t do anything but what I’m doing.

Could I get a lawyer? Yes but why? He doesn’t own anything and all they can do is put liens on property but he doesn’t even have a fucking driver’s license so I ain’t wasting money that wouldn’t help us anyway. I hope this guy feels super awesome about himself.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.