yesterday's today in Second 1st

  • Sept. 29, 2021, 1:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So 9 ish I went and woke Rocky. Really I just turned the hallway light on opened the bedroom door and said “You said 8 or 9, it’s 9:15.” This is actually the thing that ticks me off most because I’m a planner. I expect things when you say you’ll do something at a certain time.....

Anyways, we headed out and he asked if I’d like Burger King or Something at the gas station. The gas station has some real food… wraps, paninis, pizza… not just fried stuff but I opted for Burger King. Ït’s 10 so they still have breakfast, are you going to want breakfast?” Ïll look if I don’t want anything I’ll just get something at the gas station.” “Then why give me the option? You could have just gone to the gas station and I would have gotten something there”.... so we moved on.

We took a bunch of plastic bags to McKay’s then went to K&S. Mom called just before the market and I called her back when I got out. Talked to her from there to the mall where we got coffee.

Mom’s good. A bit frustrated with Joshua as he’s become “a bad kid” fighting at school and stealing from a teacher. He’s misbehaved at school so much they now have him riding the short bus :(. Other than that everything is fine. Well, except that I’m not going to get cancer because of the Covid tests I had to take. I hate that my mom is being scared by all this false news media. I don’t even know how to talk to her anymore. I don’t know how to respond because I want to investigate each claim. I can’t do that while I’m talking to her in the car..... and I can’t text her later because basically I’d just be calling my mom dumb every time I did it… but DANG it literally takes 2 seconds.... go ahead “Covid tests cause cancer” into Google.... the first page of links are about misinformation and fact checking.... but hey, lets not bother, google be bias right? .... I know her search engine of choice is DuckDuckGo.... only about half those links on the first page say it’s a false claim.... only half? so it must be true? .... can’t win with her right now.... don’t know what to do about it.

At the mall I remembered a sale I’d seen online for the shoes Destiny wanted me to get for the wedding. They are on Clearance at Khol’s. So I had Rocky go there so I could try on a pair and order them online. They didn’t have any so I would just have to guess. On the way home I ordered them on my phone BUT AFTER checking out I’d realized I didn’t select a size so I went back in and cancelled the order and waited till I got home.

Brain fried, I waited till I got home. I ordered the shoes, toner for the printer, and filled out the new patient forms for the dentist place. I started feeling a bit dizzy and foggy headed so I laid down and slept ..... I was playing on my phone and fell asleep in the middle of a game. I think my phone had been around 50% and when I woke it was at 24 .... obviously I’d not plugged it in lol. I figure it was about 20-30 mins.

Woke up and started working on sorting my music.... I”ve got a 1tb thumb drive full of all my favorite stuff for the car. In the car it says there are 691 songs.... problem is there are a few that don’t play and even more that are not ever registering. They are not in any order that I can ascertain. I need to figure out which ones are not registering .... and which aren’t working.... and fix them. So, I’m playing it in the car and writing down the song. Then coming back inside and moving the working song to another file then deleting it from the thumb drive. When finished I will have working ones all in one place and non working ones left on the drive. Then I can figure out what’s wrong and fix it. Return the previously working files to the drive and have a whole drive again with 100% working fave songs. I got just over 200 done after the nap before it was time to make dinner and come inside because of the mosquitos.

This morning.... I’m running a load of laundry now.... MTurk HITS I like for 3am are done and when the washers finished I’ll get a shower. Then something to eat, 5am MTurk, and possibly a nap in the chair.... but likely that damn video game. When the bank opens I’ll run up there. I also need to go to WalMart for some dishwasher soap we’d forgotten when getting groceries. I’ll likely get something else to eat then, it should be about 9.... there are no other plans to go out today so after that I’ll work on Beedrill, run some dishes and work on MTurk the rest of the day. Until of course Rocky decides we need to go somewhere.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.