sudden trip, split entry in Second 1st

  • Sept. 28, 2021, 8:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, we ended up doing groceries today but Rocky didn’t need to go by the bank so I put it off till tomorrow. I think I’ll go and plan some breakfast around it.

I feel like we went everywhere today. I’m wiped so we decided to order pizza. We won’t be ordering from Domino’s because of the inability to call me if something is up with my order. So we decided to give Papa Johns a try. Apparently, he gets a discount of 30% with his Nissan ID. However, we are having difficulty ordering. We’ve got to call it in because of the discount.... but the call goes to a call center. We figured out how to call the store but we are on hold.... going on like 10 mins now. This is stupid. I actually expected to have the order in and being cooked by now (since I said “lets order pizza”) it’s going to take forever.... nvm we are now going to go to the store.... then hang out at … in the car I guess.... this is the dumbest.......

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// Above written last night. Below written this morning

When we got back I ate and went to bed… it was finally the Pizza I’d wanted for like a month… so that’s good. Ordering was annoying with the going there and all.... and we spent more at the liquor store waiting to pick up the pizza than it was worth… though we did just get small shot bottles of stuff.

We were talking about what to do this week.... I’d say trying not to spend too much… but get things we’d really like to have. I mentioned a trip to the foreign grocery store we were at in Nashville a few weeks ago. I’d gotten some white chocolate hazelnut spread.... Nutella but white… and it’s gone now :(.... they also have some red bean paste buns .... so I guess we are going there.... and McKay’s… we’ve got a ton of plastic bags they can have. Likely we will swing by Franklin in a round about way home and get coffee drinks at the kiosk at the mall because it’s the best.... so an all day event.... luckily going to the back isn’t a NEED and I can do it anytime before Todd mows twice.... I’ll put it off till tomorrow because Rocky said he’d get up at 8-9 (leaving 9-10) this morning..... early enough to be early and late enough to avoid morning traffic?

I just spent like 2 hours looking at mattresses online for price.... apparently Wayfair has a ton of options BUT if we went with a mattress company Allswell has K for 495 and frame for 95 more. That’s 1/2 the price of the hotel for 11 days. Even with another 50 to buy a sheet/comforter set and a pillow (for me till Rocky can bring ours). I think the where is planned out. Now just need to bookmark the website and raise the funds. Then as soon as I have it get Destiny’s address and have it shipped.... after I get the plane ticket though… I want to give her security that I’ll be there.... one less thing to worry about.

Moving on now lol.... It’s 7:18 .... I”m going to play that damn video game (should be working on beedrill or MTurk) until Rocky gets up. Likely we will get some gas station food for his non breakfast (he doesn’t really like breakfast foods) on our way out and some drive-thru junk for lunch either in Franklin or here when we get back.... Sloppy Joes or Sausages and Kraut for dinner..... and if we get back and I’m not entirely dizzy/wiped I’ll have him run by the bank.... then a short nap and back to normal things.... like beedrill… or MTurk lol


Down the rabbit hole... September 28, 2021

Why not just take an air mattress?

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ September 28, 2021

I imagine we'd ruin it in the first few nights and we'd wake up on the floor. Rocky can be super whiney about his back when it hurts and I'm not going to want t hear it. It's still an option as she has one already if we end up cutting it tight.... with paying that A/C loan and all but.... either is way better than the cost of the hotel.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.