Sugar. in The Napkin.

  • Sept. 27, 2021, 1:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ah, honey honey.

I’m always looking for course corrections. Saturday night I went to bed early and slept 10 hours. Woke up feeling amazing yesterday. Went to bed relatively on time last night, but I don’t feel quite as energetic this morning. I’ve factored out caffeine. Which leaves only one other thing to really tackle.

Those damned nighttime evening sugar cravings. It’s always in the evening. It’s tricky because no amount of actual food seems to make it go away. At least, so far I haven’t found anything that makes it subside. Eating makes my body feel “That’s nice, but not what I was craving.” Ha ha.

Sometimes I pregame with cookies before dinner. And sometimes I don’t eat after that. Sometimes.

Seriously, cutting back on cookies is the last real thing I need to do to clean up my nutritional intake.

Huh. I track food intake and sleep. Maybe I can track “last cookie” ha ha. But god damn, I had better self-control when I was younger. I COULD just have one. I swear, speaking for myself, I was so much more in control the younger I was.


gattaca September 27, 2021

Pu'er tea (with chrysanthemum) will moderate the sugar cravings. Seriously.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pu'er_tea
I swear by it.

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ September 27, 2021

You're speaking my language. A practical alternative.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.