as always so unimportant I don't know title in Second 1st

  • Sept. 27, 2021, 1:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Machines ran like junk Friday… we had 5 hours of downtime. You’d think they’d send us home but nope.... we spent the rest of the weekend making it up and in spite of the downtime we made number.

Rocky got another paper check this week....he told me one of those mornings that he’d scanned it into our banking app to deposit it. I said öh no”..... I’ve got to go to the bank today anyway.... and it’s Monday and that check still isn’t deposited.... unless he did it straight to his account which we will then have to talk about :(. As long as he’s moving money to the house account it’s not really a problem but then why tell me about the deposit at all? .... it’s obvious (because of the not even really noticing he hadn’t gotten paid) that I wouldn’t really miss it.

Have a meet this morning.... donating some science stuff to a program…but it’s just been sitting in my house and I’m sure they could use it. The person picking it wants to meet this morning at 7:30....

I slept in later than usual.... taking my time waking.... it’s been a rough weekend for my head… today seems okay though.... ....

I’d like to wait till Rocky gets up to go out and do things. It’s not going to get HOT today so doing things early isn’t a must. I could go to the bank without him .... and I might.... siting the fact that he wouldn’t need to go because he used the app to deposit the check.... I hate that I have to go . It’s Todd’s fault. He came to mow the lawn and I was not prepared at all.... as usual. So we hunted down all the cash we had in the house.... now there is no pallet fund, no money to give change from when I have a meet , NO cash at all.... so I’ll get $20 for change and his next payment.... though the next time he mows will be free. We are luckily almost done dealing with him at all.

One of the next things on the list is repairing the lawn mower. This whole lawn mower stuff is messed up in my head. It’s 100% because of laziness. We have a push mower.... it’s on semi-perm loan to the neighbor. We have a riding lawn mower that won’t start. Instead of having it fixed this summer we had Todd mow because he owes us money so we’ve paid him every other time.... because he has 8 kids.... It’s the best I could to have him work it off… but it’s almost over.... he basically said he’ll finish out the summer. Next year If all goes well we will just get a loan to get a zero turn. That’s pretty much the only way Rocky will do it.

Time to get started I guess.... 9 mins till meet.... 5 mins away…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.