Some people deserve a yeast infection. in The Napkin.

  • Sept. 23, 2021, 10:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, led my second Ass Day* of the week with ten sets of 3 deadlifts @ 245 lbs with one minute rest periods. There’s two squat racks on either side. And both are occupied by dudes curling.

Punch line: Both curl racks were open and empty.

I don’t understand this. Personally, I never enjoyed the physical action of curling. Like. The movement itself. Deadlifts, well. I won’t be breaking any county records, but at least if someone asks me to pick up a keg, I don’t hesitate. (Google-fu says a keg is around 140 lbs.)

Though, on the upside, the preloaded bars that I prefer to use (to curl) are almost always free.

*Could have said Deadlift Day. But while squat is supposedly quad-dominant, and deadlifts are more glute/ham, I feel BOTH hit my ass more than anything else. People seem afraid of leg day. But if you were signing up to hammer your ass? Yes, Mistress of Iron. HAMMER MY ASS.

Oh, and I’ve decided to invoke a pox upon those that annoy me greatly in the form of a yeast infection, as wishing death upon others is a bit much.

Meanwhile, chicks have really picked up their barbell hip thrust game in recent years. (I’ve been gymming a long time, so I notice things.) Take a wild guess who tends to have nicer asses. Hint: It ain’t the guys curling in the squat rack.

alt text


Last updated September 23, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.