Hard day in My life....I can't make this shit up!

Revised: 09/22/2021 6:30 a.m.

  • Sept. 20, 2021, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We spread Moms ashes today. We did exactly what she wanted and put her on Mommom and Pops grave. My brother mixed her with planting soil and we planted Daffodil Bulbs around our grandparents headline then spread the mixture ontop of them. As much as I don’t like my sister-in-law she created a little ceremony and took charge so we could grieve together. Mom wanted a private ceremony so none of us told anyone else when or where we were doing something, but shortly after we started our ceremony a car pulled up with 2 ladies. We watched a they walked up to our Great Uncle’s grave. I had recognized them but couldn’t put a name to their faces. When we finished our ceremony dad went up to them, eventually they came over and told us who they were. I was flabbergasted. They’re the only cousins mom would talk to on Facebook. I said she sent them there. She had to have. What are the odds!?
After the cemetery my brother had arranged for us to go pumpkin picking at the farm we went to our entire lives. Pumpkin season doesn’t start until Friday, but they allowed us to walk to the patch and pick pumpkins. We also picked apples and Raspberries. It was great giving Cameron that experience. He enjoyed it.
After that we went for lunch at the Diner. That was pretty solemn as well because that was one of Mom’s favorite places to eat. Once lunch was over the party moved to my brother’s house where we just sat around and chatted. My brother has a very large liquor collection. Or should I saw had. The last few years I’ve known my sister was an alcoholic, but I didn’t realize how bad it was. She drank so much last night she was stumbling, slurring, yelling, and at one point had a drink in each had. It was bad. I think we were all embarrassed for her. I also think my brother was losing his patience with her. Finally Dad, Brian, Cam and I left to come back to our hotel.
I’m glad to know mom is at rest finally. I think she would be happy that all of us are together.


Last updated September 22, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.