Impressive? Hardly. in In My World

  • Sept. 20, 2021, 1:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

People keep telling me that working my two jobs (MWF and TTH) and taking 5 classes is impressive but to be completely honest…it doesn’t feel impressive to me. It’s just what I’m doing with my time. Is it stressful? Yes. is it overwhelming? Yes. I’ve dealt with much more stress and overwhelm than this. I’ve been struggling with waiting until the last minute to get things done but I’ve managed to get most of it done anyway. It doesn’t feel like I’ve taken on so much for it to be called impressive.

But maybe I’m underestimating myself. Maybe this really is impressive.

Do I really think that lowly of myself? Maybe if it were 2 full-time jobs I’d feel different. Lets be real, my 2 jobs make up 1 of everyone else’s. Plenty of people are working and going to school at the same time.

I’m not impressive. This isn’t impressive. I’m just working and going to school. I’m just doing what responsible adults do.

So why do I tear up every time I hear it?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.