*smh* in Second 1st

  • Sept. 12, 2021, 6:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday we found out just how slim we can go on our shift. Apparently, 5 plus the lead is the bear minimum. Glen was on the line all day and when he “had to leave early” at 5:30 we shut the line down. I think I was home by 6:15. Saturday we ran full shift and today we were out at 3:45.
I thought there was a festival today but that’s silly. I went to check it out because I though I had a good 2 hours to walk around before they closed shop at 7.... BUT I’d been mistaken and it was yesterday.... not sure what’s stranger a bacon festival on 9-11 or that I thought it was on a Sunday.....
No love lost.... I had a drive, filled the take.... now I’m going to catch these dishes up and run a load of laundry.... 2 less things to do tomorrow.... maybe I’ll get the ompf to fix this dinning room situation.... If I’m going to stay at the table I need to clean it up! Not today though.... I’ve already put in my work....just gonna start on the routine bits of tomorrow. Then I think I’m going to play a game or go to bed EARLY .... depends


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.