Telephone Game Over Time. in The Napkin.

  • Sept. 9, 2021, 2:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Believing in the bible is like believing Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter is a true story. Both are based on people that supposedly lived, but I think some of the details got blurred or changed.

alt text

Though, if you argue “wouldn’t it be cool if it were true?” I might be down with the lore that Abe had Neo powers and fought off vampires. Except that on a long enough timeline, that joke would be something people actually took seriously.

Gosh, don’t get me started on how linguistics these days are so backwards. Saying to someone “I hope you die happy” seems to be construed as sarcasm, and at times “Gosh, you’re such a bitch” is a term of endearment between friends.

Consider: “I’m going out back to smoke a fag.”

It either means to puff a cigarette, or to murder a homosexual.


Feeling annoyed because I hate having to explain my lack of religion. Because I generally just don’t have prepared responses to something I DON’T THINK ABOUT MUCH. If it weren’t for how the world is infested with the disease of religion, I wouldn’t even need a label to shorthand myself to the infected.


AnOrangeZebra September 09, 2021

i want to say they used a linkin park song in that movie .... havent seen it tho

Timmy™ AnOrangeZebra ⋅ September 09, 2021

When I rewatch it, I'll think of you. Or will if there's anything linkin park related.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.