after work blurb in Second 1st

  • Sept. 4, 2021, 7:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got off work early, about 5:30. Rocky had texted at his lunch saying he needed to get a phone cord and if I needed anything let him know he would be stopping in at WalMart on the way home. When I got off at 5:30 I messaged him that I would do it.

Got a message from Todd said he had some brush if Rocky wants it. I told him that Rocky always wants it. He’s a firebug. That however made me remember that the next time he mows we pay him. So, I stopped by an ATM to pick that up because I have no idea when he’s going to mow again.

While I was at the ATM Rocky called (his last break is 5:55?). He asked if we could have pizza, so I took an order and put it in when I got home. It’s Saturday so I know it’s busy .... I hope it gets here before Rocky BUT not too much before Rocky so that it’s not cold.

We are both off tomorrow. Because of Nissans shutdown (which started while we were sick and is still happening) packs are going out a little slower. They decided not to work on the box order in order to give Monday day shift something to do Tuesday I guess..... who knows. Jerry had a list of things that needed to be done because we have a potential customer (past customers: Volkswagen and Cummins) visiting Tuesday. Jerry worked on it most of the day with a couple people who had jobs they could kind of float away from and come back to. Anyway, they got so much of the list done they asked for volunteers to stay home Sunday. That’s me..... the last 2 days have been so long..... but you know I’d take it even if I’d not been sick lol..... my home time is far more valuable to me.... yes, crocheting and MTurk are mentally worth more than $25 an hour.... come at me lol.... I just would rather be home than at work.

I feel like .... well I want to PLAN to do something tomorrow but.... it’s Sunday. I do need to run by the Pharmacy and pick up a few refills (already called in)....

Trying to get Sammy to come get his things tomorrow. That would be a good thing to get out of the way. Poor guy, all his non necessities are here. He went without them (after not having them all summer) since the 15th when he got back .... because we were sick.... and either he really needs us to help and/or he can’t afford to accidently catch COVID. We are good now and things are starting to get cleaned up. (Absentmindedly really, should probably make a real effort)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.