I WANT TO GO DANCING in WHO'S LIFE IS THIS ANYWAY

  • Sept. 2, 2021, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to go dancing
I want to spend my Saturday nights in a club dancing till the wee small hours of the morning

I want to go dancing
I want to spend my Saturday afternoons choosing clothes and makeup and getting dressed up and picking out heals and getting my hair done

I want to go dancing
I want to walk into a club with an air of calm grace and elegance

I want to go dancing
I want to sip cocktails in a booth with my girl friends laughing and just enjoying life

I want to go dancing
I want to be chatted up by a good looking man at the bar

I want to go dancing
I want to walk home home barefoot carrying my heals arm in arm with my girl friends

THEN I REALISE
I’m not 20 anymore
I cant wear sexy clothes or heals and I’ve forgotten what wearing make up is like
I cant drink like i use to
Calm and grace isn’t in my vocabulary and I’ve never been elegant in my life
There are no good looking men my age
And i don’t have a army of girlfriends to go out with

I’m just a middle aged woman living a boring suburban life wishing i had another life elsewhere


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.