It's been busy in Second 1st

  • Sept. 1, 2021, 5:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess it’s been pretty eventful day(this is my 3rd entry)..... The guy who needed to come get the oxygen stuff just left. We spent a good half hour talking to him. I did want to make it clear that the 2 people he left the oxygen with were not the 2 people he’s picking them up from. I’d been borderline rude when he dropped them off. I am very happy it was the same guy. He told me it was so obvious especially after even 30 seconds of talking to not sick me that it was because we were sick. We got his opinion of the vaccine.... it wasn’t asked for. He did mention conspiracy and not knowing what’s in them but never said nanobots or anything that wasn’t a real thing. We talked about ill fitting masks and he said he’s dropped off at least 100 set ups (of oxygen) in August, most of those for COVID patients after hospitalization. He asked if we’d been vaccinated.... I think that’s how it all started.... just a curiosity question like he’s doing his own research. He said a good 80% of those he dropped off were to people who said they had gotten the vaccines..... sigh I feel like his opinion matters because of his job. However, how much does it weigh.... I don’t know him from Adam. He’d had COVID and still will refuse a vaccine until his life becomes more difficult than it’s worth. His exact examples were take a test every week or forced to get it to keep his job or a literal gun to his head.

The way he talked wasn’t crazy. He didn’t have that super commanding voice. Summerized: “You guys look so much better. Have you gotten the vaccine? No? You shouldn’t, you are well on you’re way to being able to fight it off quicker next time and I’ve seen too many sick even after having the vaccine. Lack of time/research, uncertain what’s in it, right to choose. I’ve had COVID it is the worst 104.4 in the hospital for 4 days, waiting room 9hrs. Crazy stuff. Real glad you didn’t have to use these tanks, we need them.” In general, he seems like a pretty good guy. Back to not knowing exactly what we will do.... I’ve flipped from scheduling my shots to not being so sure I want to get it in like 3 hours lol

shrugs This is where my spirituality may shock someone here..... I will be praying about it. You could compare the process to research.... listing pros and cons.... the praying part is a meditation on yes and no answers with whatever higher power exists in mind. Whichever answer makes me feel more at peace is the path I will pursue. I do not at all find this crazy.... like blind belief and comparing everything to word’s in a book that’s anywhere from 2700 years (Old Testament) to 400 years old (KJV translation) . I will be checking out statistics and attempting to calm fears much more than I had. Especially because Rocky’s biggest reason for going to the hospital was that I could not take care of myself and assist him. We’d talked about his oxygen levels with the pickup guy and after a bit of confusion Rocky said his oxygen level was 96%, 97%...... he didn’t even need to be on oxygen anyways. I honestly think the reason he went in to the hospital was because I couldn’t mother him :( ..... this makes me sad, really.

It’s 4:33pm. Stew is in the crockpot and it’s all but done (adding cornstarch and 15-20 mins left) but we won’t eat it till about 6...... and surely nothing else will happen today. lol Surely.....

OBGYN visit tomorrow for the yearly I had to cancel, then weekend lunch prep and chill I hope.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.