After the appointment in Second 1st

  • Sept. 1, 2021, 1:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy and not so happy about my visit… told him my story and He (Dr.) had a look at it. He all happy. Seems that it may very well heal up on it’s own. He poked at it a little and said it was “quiet” and he’d like to see me back in 2 weeks. If it doesn’t start filling up again and heals on it’s own then all is well. If it starts filling up again then we will schedule surgery. Where they will make and incision and basically make sure it’s cleaned out and stitch it up.... but for now it looks good and just to keep it clean. Then Hydrocortisone for the surrounding rash twice a day and it should be gone before our follow up. So I guess I just have to deal with it till it works itself better? .... at least for 2 weeks. hopefully not after that....

So we get home and Rocky remembers he wanted to get some ant stuff at Lowe’s.... then he checks the bathroom and we have no Hydrocortisone.... not true the stuff we have went out of date in 2018 lol. So we hit Walgreens. While there I ask the Pharmacy about the vaccine they give. Brand? and how we go about scheduling. Just come in.... and Phizer.... So we will consider it and hang out on a Monday.

When we left Edy, my neighbor, walked to the end of his driveway.... needed a quick chat.... apparently he’s accidently cut himself off from the world and needed a bit o help lol...... forgot to pay his phone, no money (he deals mostly in cash) in bank, having trouble with vehicle, had driven to the bank but there was no one there. So we called another branch .... it was actually close to where Lowe’s so we took his money (and drivers license) to his bank. Rocky attempted to make the deposit on Edy’s behalf..... I waited in the car but it must have been funny. The teller had told Rocky that they had a policy of not taking cash on the behalf of others but Rocky told them that Edy wasn’t feeling well and they made an exception as long as Rocky was willing to give his personal contact info..... lol COVID. This stuff kills me. It used to be illegal to wear face coverings in banks btw.... remember? or at least it is if you have a gun carry permit?.... or was…

Rocky went to Edy’s when we got home. To tell him how that went. Edy then asked to use Rocky’s phone to call to get his phone hooked back up .... That’s when Rocky discovered that it’s maybe not that his phone has been acting like poop.... but that he forgot to put the phone card we’d bought on it.... almost a month ago.... so he borrowed mine. So I added the card that was in his vest pocket and restarted his phone..... MAN he’s got a ton of texts to read when he gets back in lol..... Brother, mom, Uber, me lol looks like he’s been out of service for awhile..... smh

All that’s left for my day is cleaning the bed.... though my armpit is still going to have a smell.... It can’t be denied that after being as sick as we were the bedding needs overhauled.

Noon and my day’s just about done.... just how I like it.


Foofah September 01, 2021

Yeah, I'll never understand why depositing money or paying a bill on someone's behalf is always such a hassle. I am giving you money, just take it, LOL!

JHkerriokey Foofah ⋅ September 02, 2021

It has mostly to do with fake bills as much as I can tell. Keeping an eye on who's trying to pass them but the easy fix is to take the money, check the money, then accept the money..... like any good worry wort.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.