not much but I'm a planner after all in Second 1st

  • Sept. 1, 2021, 5:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m up early.... woke at 4:10. Finally starting to get to more of my normal time BUT I really have no intention of getting up any earlier than 4. Just after the 5am work I’ll hop in the shower. I have some personal maintenance I wish to do this morning (damn hairs on my chin and bushy eyebrows). Then chill for a tad bit but We’ve decided on making some stew for dinner, so, I’d like to get that in before we leave for the Dr. My appointment is at 9:am. Rocky said he’d get up at 7. I hope he gets up early enough for a breakfast sandwich through a drive through but during chill time I intend on having some oatmeal so it should be fine anyway.

This morning we are going about this cyst in my armpit. I’ve never been more disgusted with a body part as I am currently. It smells. Like not normal not like I forgot to put deodorant on but a strange, sweet, my skin is rotting type smell that I look forward to being rid of. Rocky said something about them sucking shit out..... I don’t honestly care how they do it.... just get it on the road to recovery. It was priority #3 while I was sick and didn’t get cleaned as much as it should have. There is a huge rash around it and it itches.... I think that’s from the bandages themselves being honest. Apparently, I’m allergic to the sticky part of a band-aid.... only Band-Aid brand though.....

Went to Farmers for dinner last night. (Country food buffet) and went to Bargin Hunt next door after and bought new sheets for our bed and a yarn bowl :) ...... er basket. I’ll get the sheets changed out when we get back..... or sometime 7-8:30ish after Rocky swears he’s going to get up..... we’ll see.

When we get home today Rocky’s going to call the equipment folks about the oxygen pick up. I hope they can come get them this afternoon.

I’m going to text work today to confirm I’ll be there Friday. They had a 10 day isolation and 72 hours no fever policy with symptom improvements for return. I’m feeling much better..... I do still have a cough with occasional phlegm. Nothing like it was but not where I want it to be.... I’ll deal.

Welp..... time to get started....


Last updated September 01, 2021


Foofah September 01, 2021

I hear ya on the chin hairs and bushy eyebrows. I usually have my brows waxed but I haven't in months and they are out of control. I did shave my face this morning but I must have missed an area because anytime I touch my chin I can feel them...grrr.

JHkerriokey Foofah ⋅ September 02, 2021

I'd never cared about it till the ex-husband had made me self conscious over it. (especially my eyebrows)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.