Instability in Many things

  • Sept. 1, 2021, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I dreamt that I was somewhere far where the sky was covered by grey dull clouds and I saw through colorless eyes in a world where everyone seemed hopeless. I found myself on a top floor of a towering apartment complex but it slanted, like the Leaning Tower of Pisa. It terrified me to be there. I remember seeing my dog in that dream world. My memory is a bit fuzzy on why he was there. I woke up missing him all over again.

The dream reminds me of a nightmare I used to have as a child which always left me scared and sometimes screaming into consciousness. I was 8, maybe 9. There were no monsters. I simply sat on the ground in a quiet dark place. There were vague silhouettes far away of what I think were buildings. My legs crossed and my hands resting on my knees. I stared at these thin black lines in front and above me, going across from left to right of my peripherical vision. Suddenly my hands would start to feel heavy, unevenly. The lines would begin to change. Some becoming infinitely thinner and some becoming thicker and heavier. I called that dream mota dori when my father asked about it. It means thick rope.


Last updated September 01, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.