IS THAT REALLY ME in WHO'S LIFE IS THIS ANYWAY

  • Aug. 30, 2021, 8:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I caught sight of my reflection in the lift door at work yesterday while i was putting out menus and for a split second i had no idea who that person was although the face looked familiar
It wasn’t until i step forward that i realised that the person staring back at me was in fact me

I didn’t realised how old looking i had become i looked tired and worn out
I know i had put weight on but i didn’t realise how it made look like some family aunt you remember from your childhood
You know the ones the short round plump lady’s with large boobs larger belly’s and even bigger bums

And as i looked back at myself i thought is this what you have become this tired worn out rotund looking woman who is short on time energy and patients
Gone are my younger days when i had energy and a figure to match now i fall asleep in the chair and struggle to put my socks on in the morning and skimpy nickers are a distance memory and big Bridget Jones nickers are the order of the day

Oh to be young and carefree again to be out all night clubbing instead of in bed by 10pm reading a book
To be able to drink all night and still walk home now its herbal teas and dodgy bones

Face it girl your getting old and there is nothing you can do to change it


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.