catching up to life in Second 1st

  • Aug. 28, 2021, 7:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up this morning to an order..... decided to get that sorted out early and do the bill paying. .... I was pleasantly surprised that we got another gov. check. $1200. Also, apparently they paid me for a full weekend.... or 2 full weekends.... I haven’t not gotten a paycheck. I’m thankful. I was a bit worried.... I mean I wasn’t because it’s understandable but it’s great timing for the stimulus I didn’t know anything about. I moved the money to the house account and paid things till I ran out of money..... except that didn’t happen....I was even struck by an invisible bill and it didn’t phase me..... invisible bill? .... yeah I went to pay a freaking outrageous $200 bucks for a telehealth visit for the neurologist and discovered another 200 for the sleep guys telehealth visit..... sigh but it’s all paid up .... AND there’s still 800 in my account....

So plan for that likely it will go toward medical bills for this cyst and the sleep study.... and OBGYN..... but they will all hurt less (financially) so that’s good. Next bill due hasn’t been written yet. I mean other that that A/C bill and the pipes. It’s just a pleasant surprise it is not how I thought I’d feel after paying bills today.

Other happenings..... I picked up the crochet again today..... I’m working on a neck support pillow. It’s honestly very boring and I’m having trouble being excited about it, unlike pokemon. I’m using the color changing ones I used for the bunnies + booties. I expect to run out of one and add the other but it’s for function not for looking good so I don’t care if they match. I’m super disappointed that I didn’t have this made for while I was sick. shrugs I could have finished it if I would have had any energy to do the work while I’ve been sick..... I guess that’s like saying “here’s an elephant whistle”.... keeps elephants away except no matter where I was as long as it wasn’t Asia it’s not likely I’d see a random elephant.... whistle must work....


I wrote that out some time yesterday and didn’t post it :(


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.