It's been a minute in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Aug. 27, 2021, 2:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am helping to teach homeschool. I am running a business. I am working on my music. I am volunteering as a youth sports coach 3 days a week.

I’ve been told I have too many irons in the fire. Maybe? If I am not doing something I get irritable - or so I’m told. Yet, when I’m doing what I love there’s the complaint of always busy.

I am starting to realize that happiness starts with how I view myself. Biblically speaking, my thoughts are not to be wrapped up in the past or stuck on what is negative; but focused on the good things I have now. I heard a statement that we too often can get addicted to negative emotions of the past. That hit me hard. Jesus lives in the reality of the now. Life and the creation of life is instantaneous and in the moment. Energy flows; therefore, we must be moving forward to keep up with the momentum. At the same time, when we stop living in the addiction of past emotions we realize that we now exist in a hope filled state.

Today I chose to move towards whatever brings living energy into my life. I chose to enjoy the moments that develope. I choose to harness the power to love the unlovable. I choose to value those around me that care about me - not that I do them a favor.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.