It hurts in Musings

  • Aug. 21, 2021, 11:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every day it hurts less and less and I know i am unbearable.
My mom passed away and I’ve been a complete disaster. I don’t know how to cope with grief. Sometimes this pain feels like it’s too much of a burden to even bear, and I slip into all of my negative coping behaviors.
If you ever meet someone like me, you should run.
I know now that I was nothing but my mother’s carpet. I don’t know how to be anyone else, I don’t know why I’ve built this entire empire of it wasn’t FOR HER… I don’t need it or want it. It means nothing to me.

I feel guilt about Liam. The way he just has too much hope and love for us, our future, my own future.
I know that people die everyday, but the abandonment trauma begins to surface on to the top. And I’m selfish. My soul is ugly. I miss my mom. I know I’m hurting everyone because of the way I am trying to cope.

Having Liam’s fingers shoved into my mouth and vomiting all over, when he bursted into the bathroom after I swallowed a handful of Ativan—it’s the miserable highlight of my existence. Watching him crying in the ambulance, seeing his swollen face in the morning. I don’t want to be here… everything hurts and everything I’ve put away in neat little boxes, they’ve all been ripped open, to face.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.