Productive Day in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 21, 2021, 4:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We’ve had a productive day today. First the four of us worked together and trimmed the hedges by the carport. It took about an hour and a half. We wanted to get other bushes/hedges in the yard, but the South Florida heat has other plans. We cam finish them next week or later. We went to BJs for grocery shopping, then back home. We had lunch then finally took a bit of a break. I dozed on the couch, I’m pretty sure Brian did too. Dad played on his computer and Cam played Minecraft. I tackled the linnon closet. Mom was a borderline hoarder. She always called herself a “pack rat,” but she was a hoarder. I pulled everything out of the closet and sorted through it. We ended up with four large bags of towels, sheets, etc to donate. Brian is on his way to Goodwill now.
We still found some interesting things of moms. Random pieces of jewelry shoved in that closet, old name badges from when she worked at BJs, old photos and whatnot. The other day Dad found an old China Tea set. We had initially thought it was a play set my sister had, but when we opened it we saw its an 8 piece fine China tea set. I took pictures and sent it to my sister, niece, and sister-in-law. My niece said she wants it, so I’ll repack it and send it to her. I also found old crib sheets I’ll send to her. With the twins and a toddler she can never have too many crib sheets!
We’re all exhausted from the work! Probably going to make a simple dinner and crash early tonight. Apparently there’s some big WWE paper view on tonight, so Brian and Cam will be all over that.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.