Unofficial results in Torridaussity Two

  • Aug. 21, 2021, 9:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well unofficially it’s “most likely” a cyst, but they are recommending a 6 month follow up which is the part I don’t get. Other women I know that have cysts just go in for their yearly mammogram. This unofficial diagnosis was from the doc who read the ultrasound and mammogram. When I talk to my regular doctor hopefully she can clarify why the need for a 6 month exam and if it is just a cyst. The nurses seemed to think I’m fine so I’m trying not to overthink things, but I’m still slightly concerned because of that. This one really hurt I was in tears, it was different than a normal mammogram. More localized and compressed. Thank you all for your prayers and support.


Last updated August 21, 2021


.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. August 21, 2021

Hopefully it's just a cyst but they should redo it if they cant get a definite answer. That's bull crap. They can't just assume it's good. They're doctors and you pay them to figure it out. I'd get a second opinion.

Always Laughing .Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. ⋅ August 21, 2021

Yeah I'll see what my actual doctor says and go from there

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. Always Laughing ⋅ August 21, 2021

Definitely. And if your regular doctor says inconclusive, then I'd get a second opinion.

Shattered August 21, 2021

Fingers crossed!!

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ August 21, 2021

Thanks

Dancing.Shadow August 21, 2021

Hugs

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ August 21, 2021

Thanks

Small Town Girl August 22, 2021

I'd say they must be thinking it's a cyst, but aren't fully sure so they want to keep and eye on it. 6 months seems like a long time though. I'd agree with the above noted and ask for a biopsy.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ August 22, 2021

I'll see what my actual doctor says and go from there. But if im at all worried I will ask for one.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ August 22, 2021

Good.

Deleted user August 23, 2021

I agree with getting a second opinion. Then maybe get a biopsy as a last resort since that’s a more invasive procedure. My mom had a weird mammogram once and they wanted her to come back in 6 months. Never understood why they’d want anyone to take a wait and see approach.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ August 23, 2021

Thanks. I know why I was called back immediately for my second one and the ultrasound because the first one I had was my first ever so they had nothing to compare it too. They say it's fairly normal for a call back. It was just the nonchalance of the nurses reporting to me what the doctor reading everything said. So I'll see what my actual doctor says and go from there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.