One Month in My life....I can't make this shit up!

  • Aug. 18, 2021, 2:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I cant believe it’s been a whole month already. My heart hurts every day. I think of Mom constantly and the smallest thing will cause me to start crying. I don’t think the pain will ever go away, at least that’s what people tell me. I know she’s at peace. I know she’s not tired. I know she’s not in pain. But that doesn’t help. I want to be selfish. I want my mom!! My best friend. My go-to for advice. My shopping buddy. My support for everything. The person I could text when I was pissed off and would calm me down. I relied on Mom for so much, and learning to navigate life without her is the hardest thing I can do.
This has been such a long month. I can’t believe I have gone this far....only a lifetime more to go....


stargazing August 18, 2021

It's so difficult to lose a parent...especially one you were close to. I promise you, the pain will lessen. You'll never stop missing you Mom, but it won't hurt as much. When you are having trouble navigating life, stop to think about what you Mom would say. The lessons that she taught you are within you. Even though he's been gone for almost 10 years now, I hear my Dad in my head all of the time. hugs

FormerlyMe August 18, 2021

sending love, lost my mother and just passed her birthday, moms are important and so are daughters.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.