Welp, I caught it. in Second 1st

  • Aug. 14, 2021, 7:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So .... I don’t have time to use to call out with. I feel like I can just use FMLA but if it’s not a migraine.... well it feels a fair bit wrong. Not to mention if I go to work miserable and people notice it only solidifies more so that when I do call out for migraines I really must not be fit to work. Last week I’d worked with a painful cyst (draining now barf). Yesterday I went it with some body aches, a slight cough and just generally feeling run down.

Rocky decided to stay home and spent the day throwing up. I had told him that because he’d just started this job he needed a damn good reason to call out. In that case and after being sick all week (Mon-Thurs) he needed to go get tested. He decided to go to WalMart (erg) and pick up a couple 15 min at home tests.

I honestly wanted a play by play on that because a positive test would be the only real reason I could leave. I called at lunch.... then told Jerry… He ran off to HR to find out what to do next. They sent me home “to get tested myself”. So I came home and did the other home test and got a positive. Of course this doesn’t really matter because they need paperwork from a test that was professionally administered. So I spent the afternoon trying to find a clinic near me .... nothing open till 11:20 today. I’d made appointments For Rocky and I and laid down. I slept from about 3:30 yesterday to 7:oopm ish when Rocky decided he needed me to drive him to the hospital. I know I said it the last time.... late March last year… but I’m glad he went.... he’s such a baby.... I can’t take care of me and take care of him. After I get this paperwork together for work I plan on sleeping the day away.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.