Thankful in Second 1st

  • Aug. 13, 2021, 3:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Being sick and sad I went to bed early last night. Around 8ish I got a few messages. I rolled over to see that the wayward friend had messaged me.

C&P from comments: I had come by earlier to check and I saw you HAD NOT written in yeaaaaaaaaars (or what felt like years) then I stopped checking.

Yes, I know I’m horrible I am soooo very sorry. After pointing that out it feels like it falls much more in the “It’s my own fault” category. Honestly, where it should be. How many times they’ve told me a specific app I can contact them on.... at least 3 off the top of my head. Downloaded this morning so.... now I’ve got to figure out how to add .... anyone lol.

C&P from comments: DON’T BE SAD. ((BIG HUGS)) (((BIGG HUGGS)) we’re better than in person-life friends. We’re friends who know each other’s secrets! Plus, I consider you a REAL friend – stop the moping :P

Honestly, this is my internet friends stance. The friends we have on the internet.... they know a different us than in person. I’m not entirely sure that some of us would be friends IRL. Not saying we couldn’t .... just that circles and interests wouldn’t line up to where we would even meet. Since the internet began to be a constant in my life (16) I’ve always felt like that. I have friends I would still call friends, like Adam, from Australia, who says hi like once a month, who stayed in my house a couple of years ago while on his honeymoon.

I’m so glad this is resolved.... and overnight no less really :) I’d hate to have had that in the back of my mind for very long.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.