What if... in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Aug. 12, 2021, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t believe in coincidence. There, I said it. When I began this journey the sole purpose of these entries was to write about things I couldn’t say out loud. The anonymity was intriguing and there was a freedom, in my mind, to air my grievances into the abyss of the world wide web as someone no one knows. However, along came a few - and the friendship began - and now I don’t think my dark past matters anymore.

Lately, I have been writing songs that aren’t from the pain I once felt, but the encouragement I feel now.

What if I was led here to open the door with my first few posts to allow the fresh air of healing to whisper through my soul long enough to not only make new acquaintances but also sit behind a wall and share this hurtful past with those closest to me.

Now, when I come to this site it is in anticipation of the ones I am hoping have posted that I follow or a comment from them.

Some of the connections - one in particular - has amazed me. What if it were no coincidence at all?


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.