pieces fall where they may in Bittersweet

  • Aug. 7, 2021, 11:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ive been pretty depressed feeling. Not like cry myself to sleep and kill myself sad. Just really .. out of sorts. Im faced with feeling like no one cares about me, Without evidence to support otherwise it sinks in. I did my half day at work. It all went fine. I did some paperwork and i think i messed it up. Ugh. I guess ill know eventually if i missfilled out a paper. Pretty sure i did. Oh well right. Manager said she misses me. I said i could work a few more days and she said we will see what im scheduled for. Shes not in charge of my schedule. Popped in today to grab something for work and my one coworker who is new was happy to see me. The one i chat with online sometimes didnt say a word. Its weird. Im like trying to make friends and she dosent respond to me. Or chat with me much at work except to complain about the schedule. I guess we just dont share interestes? the other gal im making some freeze dried skittles for.
I took some photos of little girl as a mermaid and posted a few then promptly deactivated my entire facebook account.. Its been open for 12 years. I put my alt account that i dont use as admin for the two pages i manage and just locked the whole thing down. If anyone really cares to find me. They will. But they wont lol. So it wont matter anyway to them. Im just exhausted from it all.
Instead im watching videos on sewing corsets on youtube and spinning some mohair. I hate this mohair spin job im doing. It would be awesome if the fiber was nice and enjoyable but its coarse and no. Its not. I feel more like knitting or working on a crochet project. But this stupid stuff MUST be finished. Shes getting grouchy. But im sorry. washing, drying, cleaning and spinning 17 POUNDS of wool is a LOT of work. No i havent worked on it non stop but 4 months isnt outragious for 17 lbs of wool either. I can only do 4-6 a day if i work my ass of at it. Ive got 2 lbs in the house and another 2 outside, its the last of the wash and dry. Im supposed to keep 50% of the wool for my work and im not keeping but maybe that last 2 lbs. I can blend it at least. For the sheen in a project.

I guess ill put up the computer, Start some chicken for dinner And read a book while i work on this fiber. Maybe if i cant watch what im doing, it will annoy me less? perhaps.


Jinn August 07, 2021

Hugs!

iwontsugarcoat August 08, 2021

<3

Small Town Girl August 10, 2021

I feel ya.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.