Imaginary Friends in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Aug. 7, 2021, 2:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not sure what prompted the imaginary friends. I was 4 maybe 5 years old and according to my mom I had legitimate conversations with a boy I called Bud that no one else could see. There was also to girls who’s names were Cheeky and Gurla.

My mom tells me that I would become upset if there wasn’t 3 extra places set at the table when we are. I guess that because there was no other kids in my neighborhood I would assume I created some of my own.

I would explain to my mom all these complex conversations my unseen friends and I would have. It intrigues me why I had these imaginary friends. What did it mean? Was it healthy?

Makes me wonder - did anyone else have one? I guess they did or else Drop Dead Fred would have never been a movie.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.