I go where everyone knows my name. (pics) in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Aug. 5, 2021, 7:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not particularly surprised, given my trademark look. It’s like I should put a trademark at the end of Timmy and call myself Timmy™. But gosh, it would require some next-level ostentatiousness to undertake such an exercise in ego masturbation.

alt text

alt text

Maybe “Tim” is an easy name to remember? Or maybe it’s the hat and my big 70’s hair.

I don’t know, I don’t really approach people before/after meetings. I’m the kind of Leo who lets people come to me. I’m not uncomfortable that they know my name and I have yet to memorize theirs. It is…

alt text

Oh, I’m not above “Hey, what is your name?” Heck, dude. At work, there are STILL people whose names I don’t know.

I seriously don’t know what I’ll do when this fedora goes into forced retirement, because I just don’t see myself voluntarily giving up this look. Ha. You must factor in that my hair has been nearly twice this length in the past.

Anyway, I pick and choose when I force myself to mingle. That doesn’t mean I say anything. I just exist around the presence of carbon-based units. To be present.

alt text

Then again, maybe I’m approachable because I’m quiet? I don’t know.

It’s so hysterical to me to tell you that I’m a quiet person when all you may know of me is a wall of text interspersed with appropriate visual aids. Well, there are worse kinds of aids.

alt text


Oh.

I didn’t point out what is obvious to me.

I generally go by “Tim” in person. Friends can call me Timmy, so well, don’t let it go to your head. And only close friends who want to get my attention can call me Timothy.

Though, I will also respond to Mick. Helping a deliver a mattress to wife’s friend recently, friend called me Mick, as that’s all she knows me as. I am Sir Colonel Mick Diddley Quack, after all. : D


Last updated August 05, 2021


gattaca August 05, 2021

You know much that is hidden, O Tim.
https://youtu.be/WObQK2vunAk

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ August 06, 2021

There are some who call me that.

AnOrangeZebra August 10, 2021

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.