Renewed in First entry

  • Aug. 5, 2021, 2:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s funny. The last few weeks I’ve noticed that I can breathe easier. Life is good. Work is flowing. They even have me training the newest hire. They have me slated for my biggest project to date. I’ve noticed that the dips are getting much further apart than they were.

I started talking to a new woman. Much like the last one, we clicked, but in a different way. We have the same values and vision of the future. She has a heart for Jesus.. She’s absolutely beautiful. She’s a great mom. Every conversation we have had we have somehow brought God into it. It definitely has potential. My heart hasn’t been this full in a very long time. I’ve told her stuff I haven’t even written about here. I’ve really tried to open up and be vulnerable with her and she with I. She has been divorced for 8 years. She has 2 kids. She has a great job. She makes roughly what I make per year. It’s just a nice fit. I notice we complement eachother’s weaknesses very well with our strengths. All that to say that I haven’t given up. We have decided to be exclusive. Which I prefer. There’s really no sense trying to talk to multiple women at the same time. I just see that as a recipe for disaster. Shortly after she and I started talking the woman I was previously talking to messaged me and told me she had been thinking about me a lot. Again, I refuse to compromise my integrity but leading people on or talking to multiple people at one time. I ended up messaging her after my current woman and I decided to be exclusive and let her know. The reason is I felt it necessary to set that boundary. I wanted to honor my word.and make sure that the first one didn’t feel as if I were waiting for her. It had been nearly a week between messages. She clearly couldn’t make me a priority and I understand that. The woman I am currently dating can. She makes me feel valued. She makes me feel important. She’s one.of the first ladies that I feel actually puts in as much work at building a relationship as I do. The thing I know is how hard I work and how much I can do. If she will match me, I know we can build something beautiful together. Anyways, just a quick update.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.