A Million Miles Of Moments Wasted in Writings

  • Oct. 4, 2011, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The distance I feel now is to great to measure with time, yet if measured in minutes would take me many miles. The lack of a heart is killing me, and the numbness can so easily crush all of the dreams that died inside of me are apparent corpses of former loves. The embrace that once had soothed me in the peak of bitter silence, is screaming far to quietly beneath the weight of thoughts so vibrant. How do I comprehend the empty spaces that now lack all that was once gained? How do I accept all off the loses that brought me forward to such a useless fate? How do I blindly turn away from the scars that have appeared? How can I not display the marks, on my face, in the form of streaming tears? How can I not curse the path I took, when I never had a chance to choose another? How can I not blame the hand the pushed me down this road, and not be bitter for all of the hurt I then discovered?


Last updated June 11, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.