A Curse In Disguise in Writings

  • July 24, 2006, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How a blessing I thought, was a curse in disguise, and ruined me from all that I once was, tore me apart in so many ways, I was unrecognizable to myself, and to this day .. I still am. The image in the mirror is distorted with words once spoken, and affection not felt, the cold shoulder, and the vivid regrets, The moments I lost my dignity, the moments I cried, the moments I curled up beside myself and let the tears fall. Each moment destroyed the mirage of everything I thought I once was, but wasn't I? If not for a broken heart, everything before the fall? Wasn't I the feelings, wasn't I the thoughts, wasn't I the courage I once felt.. Wasn't I so driven, wasn't I so confident, yet never cocky. I was blessed to be so humble. And now I seem to humble, and that is how I feel as if I am nothing. To hear a complimentary phrase and deny it's truth, feeling as if it is words on a false tongue as it always was before, I was never good enough then, how am I suddenly now? I fear my heart being broken every step I take forward, every moment that leads me to happiness, also may in my wary mind, lead me to my eventual downfall, How do I pick up the pieces, when I am not even whole? How do I tell myself I'll be okay, if I don't believe those words? How do I love myself if I push everyone away, and why does any of this matter, if in the end I have my faith? All I say, and every doubt that seems to hang on every word, is only a routine to follow, Again, you can put me through hell, and I will come through the other side unbroken, not in the sense of the word, but my faith will be untouched. I would love to feel whole, I await that day with patience, knowing it could quickly be taken from me, but shouldn't that make me cherish every moment


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.