To Watch Me Fall Apart in Writings

  • Nov. 11, 2005, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A smile on my face, and how long will this blissful moment last? I can only count the moments until the downfall comes at last. How long until you're breaking my heart again, and is this starting over? Are we going in circles, is life a broken record? I've been here once before, I remember this same feeling, and I watched life slip away, and yet I still stand before you breathing. Living a life that doesn't seem worth living, searching for answers in all the wrong places, listening to words without meaning. I'd give anything to live again, and when I have nothing, I can hear his thoughtful words, as he is breathing down my neck. Breaking every promise, just to watch me fall apart, so that he can be there to fix my broken heart. Waiting for his sins to lift me from this hell, watching time slip away, watching each moment expel. Memories forced to be forgotten, this becomes nothing but a phrase, but the trials and tribulations of life have filled me with so much hate. I must suppress the anger, and I'm forced to fake a smile, but for once I know it's real, but it's just a matter of time.


Last updated May 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.