More Dreams Lately in The Kid Used To Dream

  • Aug. 2, 2021, 1:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been having more dreams lately. I have been fascinated by dream interpretation for a while, but I mainly have done that for others. One reason is because it seemed as though I couldn’t remember anything I was dreaming or it didn’t seem I was. Lately, however, they are occuring more and more.

One thing I do know is that weird isn’t always a bad thing. It’s a way for our mind’s to relieve stress and anxiety. Dreams are also a way for us to deal with the things we refuse to deal with when we are awake.

My most recent was that I was inside a large house. My entire dream had me inside the restroom battling a clogged toilet. This restroom was as big as most houses. At times the clogged toilet ran over and the dirty water was knee deep. I was getting frustrated because I couldn’t seem to get a handle on the situation. I woke up never getting it fixed.

There may be a few ways to interpret the dream but the way it should be is to focus on the problem. Not the intricacies like how big the room was - whether the water was dirty or clean or how deep it was. The issue was the clogged toilet and my battle.

The dream meant that I have been standing in my own way. I need to remove the stumbling blocks that are keeping me from being free. The problem is me. While I’m awake I second guess my abilities or I downplay my talents. I am clogging my own system and the source of my talents - I give all that credit to Jesus - is wanting me to get out of my own way so He can flow. Otherwise, my inner peace will clog up like a toilet.

I’m thankful I’m dreaming again.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.