Child Support. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 29, 2021, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did some investigating yesterday and BD is still planning to move to another state pretty soon, or that’s at least what he wants the girl that lives there to believe. I personally am happy about him going because then I know for sure I wouldn’t have to be around him or worry about running into him somewhere. I called CS and left a message Monday morning and the caseworker never called back.

So I’ve spent some time since yesterday thinking about all of this and decided how it’s pretty damn unfair that he won’t help with healthcare, doesn’t pay CS, doesn’t care about seeing her unless it’s on his terms that I’m just going to let it be. I honestly believe that it would be better for my mental health to not bother trying to get any help from him or CS. I’ve spent enough time sitting around being angry about his choices and I think it would be best to just completely forget that I had help making my child because I’ve never had help from him in raising her anyway.

I think by trying to get CS to actually do their job, I’m going to just let things play out how their supposed to and just leave it alone. I honestly can’t continue stressing myself out over this person or how much of a deadbeat they’ve been all along. All of this will catch up to him eventually and it’ll probably really suck for him and that’s enough for me. He can think about the fact that he has a child in this world that he’s never done a fucking thing for and she’s growing up without him because he just doesn’t care.

I used to think that it was absolutely crazy when women are owed fucktons of CS and don’t bother trying to receive it anymore. I understand just giving up simply because it’s more peaceful for you and better for your mental health. If someone doesn’t want to participate in any way, shape or form in the process of raising a child then just accept it. I know I am doing my job as a parent.

It’s literally crazy to me how all of this works and I’ll never be able to wrap my head around how so many of them have more hate for the Mom than they’ll ever have love for their own child and not care if the Mom could be struggling with money because they won’t help. I definitely see how it’s financial abuse but I also chose to lay down and create a child and that’s why I work so hard to make sure my daughter has everything she needs and more.

I’ll never understand what he thinks I’ve done just so wrong to him to that I deserve the chronic abuse and I will never put up with it again. I also don’t get how he’s so hateful when I’ve made his life as easy as possible. I don’t ask him for money, I completely leave him and everyone who knows him alone, I don’t ask him to attend dr appointments/school functions and I’m still the fucking bad guy.

Whatever.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.