Money. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • July 28, 2021, 2:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve talked about how my parents like to borrow money from everyone and not pay it back. Well, my Dad was trying to pull a fast one over on my Mom and decided to have the title to their house mailed to his Mom’s and she decided that she wasn’t going to give it to him because he owes her in excess of 50K. I guess they called the cops and she was told she can’t keep their title and she’s to take them to small claims.

I think it’s pretty funny that he was tryna be controlling and shady and it blew up in his face. He’s always had issues with titles and keys. I really hope he’s learned from this! I told him the other day he needs to start making good faith payments because some effort is better than nothing at all. I guess she sent him a letter the other day asking for him to start paying her back and he didn’t bother to respond. I know how aggravating that is because they have done the same shit to me. Borrow money and then completely avoid you when you want it back!

My parents are professional moochers. I can’t even write about just how much shit they’ve done to everyone and still act like they can’t understand why all their relationships are so strained! I am so over their financial problems and how it’s affected my life, even though I’m in my 30’s. It just never really stops and I just refuse to go broke enabling them. My Mom babysat over the weekend where I bought her beer and 3 packs of cigarettes!

I would love to understand where the fuck they think I just have an unlimited amount of money when I haven’t worked in a year and don’t get CS!

It’s going to be in the triple digits until tomorrow night so we’re just trying to stay in and keep cool. My AC has been half assed working all day which is better than just blowing out hot air but it’s still hotter in my house than what I like. I am so over Summer that I could fucking puke.

I am so glad that I am not going to see my friend that’s 5 hours away because there’s just no way that would work. It’s just too hot to go that far with AC that doesn’t work well and a small child so if I broke down, it wouldn’t just be me stranded in the heat! Plus, I know that he wouldn’t care at all so maybe try again another time or not at all.

I would also like to know what my brother has planned for the weekend because I let him know I’m not going to buy my Mom several packs of cigarettes for her to babysit or just come around. I don’t have a lot of money and whatever I spend, takes away from my daughter. I would love to understand where her and my Dad STILL think that everyone just fucking owes them, especially when no one is in the best financial situation! I just can’t handle the mooching bullshit anymore! She also ate a bunch of our fucking food again and I don’t understand why. They are getting food stamps so she’s not starving when she comes over. It’s just a way to be selfish and fucking wasteful!

My Mom has also been conditioned by a controlling, creepy narcissistic creep. She’s still always bugging for us to go out to their house where I keep telling her no. We were out there about a week ago and my Dad asked my daughter TWICE if she wanted to go inside with him so he could brush her hair. My Mom told him to just go get the brush, which he did. He brought it outside and then just sat it down and didn’t say anything more about brushing her hair. I find it odd that every time we have been around him, he’s constantly asking my daughter to go inside with him. Uh, probably not. There is no need for it and every time he’s done it my Mom goes in with them.

I have just never seen someone so adamant about not respecting other people’s boundaries. I’ve noticed how much he’s tried this crap with my daughter and he meets the criteria of a child predator. I also noticed that once I mentioned calling authorities on my little brother if he should do anything to my child, him wanting my daughter to sit on his lap hasn’t happened since. It’s crazy how he’s scared of getting in trouble but still tries to find ways to be inappropriate too. Well, I’m watching and completely aware of his behavior and that’s why I won’t bring my kid around him again. Obviously it’s never going to stop and I truly believe he needs to be locked up.

I’m super excited for school to start because then I’ll be able to find a job. I’m going to see if there will be some kind of program for her next Summer because I definitely want to be able to work all year. It’s frustrating to have to make childcare arrangements when her ‘Dad’ lives 3 blocks away but won’t help and my Mom is retired but doesn’t want to watch my kid and it’s like pulling teeth to get her to unless my kid were to go to their house which won’t happen.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.